PORTSIDEHOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION SPECIAL CALLED DRAFT-BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES - DRAFT



July 8, 2023

Call to Order: A special call meeting of the Portside Homeowners Association Board of Directors convened at 9:50 A.M., immediately following the annual meeting of the Portside Homeowners Association (HOA).

Introduction of New Board Members: Outgoing President Meeks welcomed the five (5) Board members who were elected to a two-year term expiring June 30, 2025: Mary "Boo" Bailey, Billy Braddy, Frank Meeks, Karen Simmons and Lauren White. Frank Moye's term expires on June 30, 2024 and he asked to be replaced on the Board; his replacement is Wes Crawford and Beverly Winstead's term expires on June 30, 2024 and she asked to be replaced on the Board; her replacement is Tommy Poe. The President then introduced the six (6) Board members whose term will expire on June 30, 2024: Lawrence Beacham, Mark Cutler, Carol Ann Harrell, Carol Wainwright, Wes Crawford and Tommy Poe.

Secretary's Business: Mary "Boo" Bailey

Record of voting BOD members present: Board Members Present: Mary "Boo" Bailey, Billy Braddy, Frank Meeks, Karen Simmons, Lauren White, Lawrence Beacham, Mark Cutler, Carol Ann Harrell, Carol Wainwright, Wes Crawford and Tommy Poe.

Assignment of Proxies: NONE

Confirmation of a Quorum: There was a quorum present – 11 Present, 0 Proxies.

Portside Board of Directors Officers:

President Meeks opened the floor for nominations for the Portside Board of Directors (BOD). President Frank Meeks was the only nominee. With no other nominations, Tommy Poe made a motion to elect Frank Meeks as the Portside BOD President, and it was seconded by Lawrence Beacham. He was unanimously elected as the Portside BOD President until the next Annual Meeting of the HOA.

President Meeks opened the floor for nominations for the Portside BOD Vice President. Lawrence Beacham was the only nominee. With no other nominations, Carolina Anne Harrell made a motion to elect Lawrence Beacham as the Portside BOD Vice-President, and it was seconded by Lauren White. He was unanimously elected as the Portside Board of Directors Vice President until the next Annual Meeting of the HOA.

President Meeks opened the floor for nominations for the Portside BOD Secretary. Mary "Boo" Bailey was the only nominee. With no other nominations, Karen Simmons made a motion to elect Mary "Boo" Bailey as the Portside BOD Secretary, and it was seconded by Carol Wainwright. She was unanimously elected as the Portside BOD Secretary until the next Annual Meeting of the HOA.

President Meeks opened the floor for nominations for the Portside Board Treasurer. Mark Cutler was the only nominee. With no other nominations, Tommy Poe made a motion to elect Mark Cutler as the Portside BOD Treasurer, and it was seconded by Lawrence Beacham. He was unanimously elected as the Treasurer for the Portside BOD until the next Annual Meeting of the HOA.

The Board President called for a motion to adjourn and remain in session by electronic means: Tommy Poe made a motion to adjourn and remain in session by electronic means, and it was seconded by Lauren White. The motion passed unanimously.

With no other business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 10:05 AM.

Respectfully submitted on July 8, 2023.

Mary "Boo" Bailey
Mary "Boo" Bailey
Board Secretary

Franklin D. Meeks Board President

Travelia D. Meeka